POLYTEC PASSION CREATES INNOVATION

Smart Plastic Applications

NEW CONCEPTUAL SOLUTIONS FOR EVERY PRODUCT WORLD

POLYTEC is the ideal ­partner for the optimisation or ­development of demanding products and complex 
systems
for applications in a diversity of areas.

OVER 1000 POSSIBILITIES - A PERFECT PRODUCT

SWITCH PANEL FOR HOUSEHOLD APPLIANCES

Customer-specific needs and language adaptations lead to an enormous number of variants of individual elements in household appliances; this applies in particular to switch panels. On the basis of template models, POLYTEC has developed a switch panel in 24 geometric variants, 40 hardware modules and 26 language variants for a well-known manufacturer, and has produced and sequenced it according to the latest standards (Kanban, Poka Yoke, ...) in batch size one. POLYTEC was not only able to excel in handling the countless configuration options, but was also able to fully exploit its competence in complex assemblies and demanding production processes
 


Highlights:

  • Solution-oriented development to series production readiness

  • CAD on the basis of template models

  • Integration of Strak areas

  • Production and assembly of high quality modules flexible and on schedule

  • Kanban production

  • Poka Yoke with Pick by Light assembly

  • Lot size 1 Sequencing

  • Integration of a continuous RPS system

  • Introduction of cubing for uniform quality assessment

  • GOM - Measurement

INNOVATIVE HIGH-SPEED PERFORMANCE

EXAMPLE TRANSPORT BOXES

Every two seconds a transport box leaves our plant in Ebensee. The folding boxes, consisting of seven individual parts, are fully automatically injected, assembled and provided with an individual QR code so that they can beremoved by our employees ready for dispatch. The foldable side walls further optimise the transport volume and thus the costs.

 


​​​​​​​Highlights:

  • High-speed cycle times

  • Cost reduction through full automation

  • Implementation of large series production within the shortest time

 

MAKES A GREAT SHAPE

POLYTEC develops food-compatible SMC material for the production of fruit gums

Traditionally, wooden starch trays were used in the production of delicious fruit gums. However, increasingly strict food hygiene regulations have made the long-term use of wood as a mould carrier impossible. Together with a well-known customer, POLYTEC has therefore developed an innovative SMC material formulation which offers several advantages: First of all, the closed surface of the plastic resin system prevents bacterial contamination of the starch trays. Furthermore, the high surface quality minimizes the risk of abrasion and protects the food from contamination during the manufacturing process. In addition, the high precision and low tolerances of the components have significantly increased process reliability.

 


Highlights:

  • Food-compatible, durable SMC material

  • Protection against contamination

  • Protection against bacterial contamination

  • Increase in process reliability

 

COMPREHENSIVE COMPETENCES

IN A UNIQUE COMBINATION

INNOVATION
ENGINEERING AND DESIGN
PRODUCTION EXPERTISE
PRODUCTION TECHNOLOGIES
VALIDATION / TESTING
RISK / EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

LINE WALK

PROBLEM SOLUTIONS FOR EXISTING PRODUCTS

Invite the POLYTEC SOLUTION FORCE to take a line walk at your company. In teamwork with you, our development experts will review your production or technical centre, analyse the pain points and draw up technologically and economically optimised solutions
​​​​​​​

AGREE A LINE WALK NOW​​​​​​​

POLYTEC PASSION CREATES INNOVATION

Smart Plastic Applications

NEUE LÖSUNGSKONZEPTE IN ALLEN PRODUKTWELTEN

Wenn Sie Ihre Produkte verbessern oder erst neu erfinden wollen, finden Sie in POLYTEC einen agilen Entwicklungs- und Produktionspartner. POLYTEC „denkt in Kunststoff“ und bringt die Kernkompetenzen auch außerhalb der Automobilindustrie zum Einsatz. Insbesondere wenn komplexe Systeme, anspruchsvolle Kennwerte und schwierige Verfahren gefordert sind, ist POLYTEC genau der richtige Ansprechpartner.​​​​​​​

 

ÜBER 1000 MÖGLICHKEITEN – EIN PERFEKTES PRODUKT

SCHALTERBLENDE FÜR HAUSHALTSGERÄTE

Kundenspezifische Bedürfnisse und sprachliche Anpassungen führen zu einem enormen Variantenreichtum einzelner Elemente in Haushaltsgeräten, dies gilt insbesondere für Schalterblenden. Auf Basis von Template-Modellen hat POLYTEC für einen bekannten Hersteller eine Schalterblende in 24 Geometrievarianten, 40 Hardwarebaugruppen und 26 Sprachvarianten entwickelt und nach modernsten Standards (Kanban, Poka Yoke,…) in Losgröße 1 gefertigt und sequenziert. Dabei konnte POLYTEC nicht nur beim Handling der unzähligen Konfigurationsoptionen glänzen, sondern auch seine Kompetenz bei komplexen Baugruppen und anspruchsvollen Fertigungsverfahren voll ausspielen.
​​​​​​​


Highlights:

  • Lösungsorientierte Entwicklung zur Serienreife

  • CAD auf Basis von Template-Modellen

  • Einbindung von Strak-Flächen

  • Produktion und Montage qualitativ hochwertiger Module flexibel und termingerecht

  • Kanban-Fertigung

  • Poka Yoke mit Pick by Light Montage

  • Losgröße 1 Sequenzierung

  • Einbindung eines durchgängigen RPS-Systems

  • Einführung eines Cubing zur einheitlichen Qualitätsbewertung

  • GOM – Vermessung​​​​​​​

 

INNOVATIVE HIGHSPEED PERFORMANCE

BEISPIEL TRANSPORTBOXEN

Alle zwei Sekunden verlässt eine Transportbox unser Werk in Ebensee. Die aus sieben Einzelteilen bestehenden Klappboxen werden vollautomatisiert gespritzt, assembliert und mit einem individuellen QR-Code versehen, sodass sie von unseren Mitarbeitern versandfertig entnommen werden können. Durch die faltbaren Seitenwände wird dabei das Transportvolumen und damit die Kosten zusätzlich optimiert.

 


​​​​​​​Highlights:

  • Highspeed Taktzeiten

  • Kostenreduktion durch Vollautomatisierung

  • Umsetzung der Großserienproduktion innerhalb kürzester Zeit

MACHT EINE SUPER FORM

POLYTEC ENTWICKELT LEBENSMITTEL-VERTRÄGLICHES SMC-MATERIAL ZUR HERSTELLUNG VON FRUCHTGUMMI

Traditionell wurden bei der Herstellung von leckeren Gummi-Naschereien Holzpuderkästen verwendet. Immer strengere Vorgaben bei der Lebensmittelhygiene haben den dauerhaften Einsatz von Holz als Formträger jedoch unmöglich gemacht. Gemeinsam mit einem namhaften Kunden hat POLYTEC daher eine innovative SMC-Materialrezeptur entwickelt, die gleich mehrere Vorteile bringt: Zu allererst beugt die geschlossene Oberfläche des Kunststoffharz-Systems bakterieller Kontamination der Puderkästen vor. Außerdem minimiert die hohe Oberflächengüte die Gefahr von Abrieb, und schützt die Lebensmittel vor Verunreinigung während des Herstellungsprozesses. Zusätzlich konnte aufgrund der hohen Genauigkeit beziehungsweise niedrigen Toleranzen der Bauteile die Prozesssicherheit deutlich gesteigert werden.

 


Highlights:

  • Lebensmittelverträgliches, langlebiges SMC-Material

  • Schutz vor Verunreinigungen

  • Schutz vor bakterieller Kontamination

  • Steigerung der Prozesssicherheit

UMFASSENDE KOMPETENZEN

IN EINER EINZIGARTIGEN KOMBINATION

INNOVATION
Engineering und Design
PRODUKTIONSKOMPETENZ
PRODUKTIONSTECHNOLOGIEN
VALIDIERUNG / TESTING
RISIKO- / NOTFALLMANAGEMENT

LINE WALK

Problemlösungen bei bestehenden Produkten

Laden Sie die POLYTEC SOLUTION FORCE zu einem Line-Walk ein.
Gemeinsam mit Ihnen begehen unsere Entwicklungsexperten Ihre Produktion oder Technikum, analysieren die Pain-Points und erarbeiten technologisch und wirtschaftlich optimierte Lösungen.
 

Jetzt Line Walk vereinbaren​​​​​​​​​​​​​​