POLYTEC PASSION CREATES INNOVATION

Powertrain Acoustics

STYLISH SILENCE

POLYTEC numbers among the most ­important innovators in the field of PUR foam ­acoustic elements. Above all, apart from high ­levels of noise absorption, engine covers must also meet the demand for perfect ­surfaces. In this regard, with its patented one-shot process ­POLYTEC has established a new ­industrial benchmark. Moreover, as a ­result of the ­continual further development of the PUR foam process, numerous new ­customer ­requirements for e-vehicle acoustic ­components could be fulfilled.

ACOUSTICS

POLYTEC numbers among the innovators of PUR foam acoustic elements. In particular, with its patented one-shot process, the group has established a new industrial standard in the case of engine covers, which not only have to possess high levels of noise absorption, but also a perfect surface. Moreover, numerous additional customer demands relating to acoustic components for (battery driven) e-vehicles have already been realised through the ongoing further development of the PUR foam process.

 


​​​​​​​Highlights:​​​​​​​

  • Improved acoustic performance at lower cost as compared to conventional engine covers

  • Optimised head-impact performance

  • Attractive design possibilities

  • Noise optimisation in e-vehicles

ACOUSTIC ABSORBERS

Our solutions absorb noise where it is generated: directly at the engine, but also at the transmission, in the cylinder head cover and at each auxiliary unit in the powertrain. In addition, the thermal insulation function of many engines and transmissions improves the energy balance through the thermal insulation function.

 

 


​​​​​​​Highlights:​​​​​​​

  • ​​​​​​​Optimised sound absorption

  • Thermal insulation

  • In foamed functional parts made of injection moulding, metal and heat shields

  • Low cost and low weight

  • Noise optimisation for electric vehicles

ENGINE COVERS

POLYTEC has set a new industry standard with its patented One-Shot process, especially for engine covers, where a flawless surface is required in addition to high sound absorption.

 

​​​​​​​
Highlights:

  • Improved acoustic performance at optimised costs

  • Optimised head-impact performance

  • Attractive design option

POLYTEC PASSION CREATES INNOVATION

Powertrain Acoustics

LEISE MIT STIL

Im Bereich akustischer Elemente aus PUR-Schaum zählt POLYTEC zu den wichtigsten Innovatoren der Branche. Allen voran bei Motorabdeckungen ist neben hoher Schallabsorption auch­ eine ­makellose ­Oberfläche ­gefordert.­ Hier­ hat POLYTEC mit ihrem patentierten One-Shot-Verfahren einen neuen Industriestandard gesetzt. Durch die permanente Weiterentwicklung des PUR-Schäum-Verfahrens konnten bisher viele neue  Kundenanforderungen auch für Akustik-Komponenten in elektrisch betriebenen Fahrzeugen umgesetzt werden.

AKUSTIK

POLYTEC zählt zu den Innovatoren bei akustischen Elementen aus PUR-Schaum. Speziell bei Motorabdeckungen, bei denen neben hoher Schallabsorption auch eine makellose Oberfläche gefordert ist, hat POLYTEC durch das patentierte One-Shot-Verfahren einen neuen Industriestandard gesetzt. Durch die permanente Weiterentwicklung des PUR-Schäum-Verfahrens konnten bisher viele neue Kundenanforderungen auch für Akustik-Komponenten in (batterie-)elektrischen Fahrzeugen umgesetzt werden.

 


​​​​​​​Highlights:​​​​​​​

  • Verbesserte Akustikleistung bei geringeren Kosten im Vergleich zu einer konventionellen Motorabdeckung

  • Optimierte Head-Impact-Performance

  • Ansprechende Designmöglichkeiten

  • Geräuschoptimierung für Elektrofahrzeuge

AKUSTIK-ABSORBER

Unsere Lösungen absorbieren Geräusche dort, wo sie entstehen: direkt am Motor, aber auch am Getriebe, in der Zylinderkopfhaube und an jedem Nebenaggregat im Motorraum. Zusätzlich verbessert sich durch die Wärmedämmfunktion der Energiehaushalt vieler Motoren und Getriebe.

 


​​​​​​​Highlights:​​​​​​​

  • Optimierte Schallabsorption

  • Wärmedämmung

  • Eingeschäumte Funktionsteile aus Spritzguss, Metall und Hitzeschildern

  • Geringe Kosten und geringes Gewicht

  • Geräuschoptimierung für Elektrofahrzeuge​​​​​​​

MOTORABDECKUNGEN

Speziell bei Motorabdeckungen, bei denen neben hoher Schallabsorption auch eine makellose Oberfläche gefordert ist, hat POLYTEC durch das patentierte One-Shot-Verfahren einen neuen Industriestandard gesetzt.

 

​​​​​​​
Highlights:

  • Verbesserte Akustikleistung bei optimierten Kosten

  • Optimierte Head-Impact-Performance

  • Ansprechende Designmöglichkeiten