POLYTEC PASSION CREATES INNOVATION

New Mobility & Lightweight Solutions

INNOVATIVE COMPLETE SOLUTIONS FOR NEW AND SUSTAINABLE MOBILITY CONCEPTS

POLYTEC is an attractive partner forstart-ups or companies looking for a total lightweight design rethink. We create value added through innovative, tradition-free product design, technological independence, reliable production (automotive quality standards), experience in the development and production of complex modules, and system and functional integration (reduced complexity).  

 

 

WITH LIGHTNESS

READY FOR TOMORROW

POLYTEC is an active development partner with regard to both start-ups and innovative projects in new fields of mobility. We cooperate on the creation of complete solutions, which secure the best possible market launch and profitability. In particular, our customers benefit from our extensive experience in the automotive industry, reliable and scalable production, and an extensive technological range that facilitates cost-optimised production.

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

IN-HOUSE EXPERTISE AND PARTNERSHIPS

Our R&D team realises innovative ideas and the most demanding of complete concepts. Our comprehensive development competence is supplemented by a premium partnership with the Aachen Center for Integrative Lightweight Production (AZL) at the RWTH Aachen. The AZL’s extensive innovation and know-how network links over eighty partners from 21 countries and unites an excellent knowledge base with a production and product orientation.

MORE ABOUT THE AZL AACHEN​​​​​​​

LIGHTWEIGHT DESIGN

A RETHINK

Plastics are undoubtedly ideal as a basic material for lightweight construction. However, by means of innovative design concepts and smart material combinations, POLYTEC’s lightweight products achieve far higher targets. 

One example in this connection is the group’s in-house developed trunk lid. This consists of only three parts (exterior section, the interior structural component and foamed interior trim), which in combination provide a ready-to-install lid that includes functional integration    

  • Installation of sensors and camera and 5G antenna
  • Printed electronics (touch controls, lighting, etc.)
  • interior trim inclusive noise absorption

 

Would you like to benefit from our innovations?

POLYTEC PASSION CREATES INNOVATION

New Mobility & Lightweight Solutions

INNOVATIVE GESAMTLÖSUNGEN FÜR NEUE UND NACHHALTIGE MOBILITÄTSKONZEPTE

POLYTEC ist ein attraktiver Partner für Start-Ups oder wenn Sie Leichtbau komplett neu denken wollen. Wir schaffen Mehrwert durch innovatives, traditionsbefreites Produktdesign, Technologieunabhängigkeit, eine abgesicherte Produktion (Automobil-Qualitätsstandards), Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Produktion von komplexen Baugruppen, Systemintegration sowie Funktionsintegration (Komplexitätsreduktion).

 

MIT LEICHTIGKEIT

BEREIT FÜR DIE ZUKUNFT

POLYTEC ist aktiver Entwicklungspartner von Start-ups und innovativen Projekten in neuen Mobilitätsfeldern. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir Komplettlösungen die eine bestmögliche Markteinführung und Wirtschaftlichkeit sicherstellen. Unseren Kunden profitieren dabei insbesondere von unserer umfangreichen Erfahrung in der Automobilindustrie, einer abgesicherten und skalierbaren Produktion und einem breiten Technologiespektrum, welches eine kostenoptimale Herstellung ermöglicht.

FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNG

IN-HOUSE EXPERTISE UND PARTNERSCHAFTEN

Unsere Mitarbeiter in Forschung und Entwicklung realisieren innovative Ideen und anspruchsvollste Gesamtkonzepte. Unsere umfassende Entwicklungskompetenz wird dabei durch eine Premium Partnerschaft mit dem Aachner Zentrum für integrativen Leichtbau (AZL) der RWTH Aachen ergänzt. Das breite Innovations- und Wissensnetzwerk des AZL verbindet über 80 Partner aus 21 Ländern und kombiniert einen exzellenten Wissensfundus mit einer fertigungs- und produktorientierten Ausrichtung.​​​​​​​
 

MEHR ÜBER DAS AZL AACHEN

LEICHTBAU

NEU GEDACHT

Kunststoffe sind als Ausgangsmaterial ideal für den Leichtbau. Durch innovative Designkonzepte und clevere Materialkombinationen erreichen POLYTEC-Leichtbauprodukte deutlich höhere Ziele. Ein gutes Beispiel hierfür ist der von POLYTEC entwickelte integrierte Heckdeckel.

Aus lediglich drei Teilen (Außenteil, inneres Strukturbauteil und geschäumte Innenverkleidung) entsteht dabei ein einbau-fertiger Heckdeckel inklusive Funktionsintegration:

  • Einbau von Sensorik, Kamera und 5G Antenne
  • Printed Electronics (Touchbedienung, Beleuchtung, etc.)
  • Innenverkleidung inklusive Geräuschabsorbtion

 

 

Sie möchten durch Innovationen profitieren?